Industrial Style with Rockett St George

French Steel Desk

Pictures by Rockett St George

It is this time of the year again, when I get itchy feat and feel like the whole house needs a makeover. In mood for cozy materials and a warm colour sheme, I made an inventory of our autumn and winter decoration- even brought down the box with Christmas decoration from the loft- and decided important key pieces for the re-decoration are missing. Knowing where to shop my desired items in Germany, I had to search for new suplyers now living here in UK. Where highstreet shops often supply more or less the same, independent shops often offer a greater and more individual variety online. And this is exactly where my search started. I was stunned about the diversity of truly wonderful online shops here in UK and want to present the best ones here to you over the next few weeks. Today the journey will take you to Rockett St. George, a stunning online shop of homeware with an unique and quirky style- just the way we love it here at corlaoves! 

Lucy and Jane are not only the owners but also the creative mind behind Rockett St George. They started their business over the passion for re-designing and gathering their car boot finds, together with samples of paint charts and home magazines to brainstorm a new look for their homes, while enjoying a glass of wine. I’ve been told that “hours were spent browsing antique shops, flea markets and car boot sales looking for unique finds until both of them hit on the same idea at once… they should start an online shop!” Rockett St George was born in 2007 and has been growing ever since.

Their passion for all things beautiful is refleted in their fine product selction and as a customer I felt taken care of in the most positive way. Asking them about the latest interior trends for the upcoming season, they mention “Marble, Metal and Soft Materials – mixing up textures such as sheepskins and leather”. Just excactly what I was looking for to get a cozy and stylish feeling for the winter season. If you are Pinterest-addicted like I am {klick}, you already came across the marble trend, and may have already discovered the top trending mix of different textures in one of my Living and Home Decor albums. For me it is just the perfect addition for an industrial themed home decor. Have a look at some of  the lovely products, available at Rockett St George.

Leather and steel – a desirable combination for your industrial style at home:

RockettStGeorge_Leather_Top_Industrial_Stool                                                                                           Pictures by Rockett St George

RockettStGeorge_Leather_Dining_Chair

I actually could spend hours investiagting this lovey online shop, imagining where to place all those adorable items in my house or whom I could make a little joy for their birthday with it.

Here are some of my shop’s favourites:

Pictures by Rockett St George, from left to right: Old Zinc Letter Tray, find it here // Concrete Grey 746 Telephone, find it here // Cosy Throw in Mustard, find it here // Star Wire Light Chain, find it here // Zinc Glass Picture Frame, find it here // Solid Marble Serving Dish On Stand, find it here.

And my eyes already caught some adorable pieces to add to my christmas collection… Can someone hide my credit card, please?

Thanks to the lovely team of Rockett St George for sending me further information and also the lovely pictures you can see here. 

One thought on “Industrial Style with Rockett St George

Leave a Reply

